Accessibility | 日本語
Working hours body formed

The Government today launched the Standard Working Hours Committee, which will be chaired by Dr CH Leong for three years.
The committee comprises 23 members - 12 Labour Advisory Board members, two from the labour sector and business sector, three academics, three representing the community, and three government officials.
The committee will follow up on the Government's policy study on standard working hours, and advise the Chief Executive on the working hours situation in Hong Kong, including whether a statutory regime or any other alternatives should be introduced.

Click here for the Standard Working Hours Committee membership list.